My Fitness Challenge

 

As the month comes to an end I am almost finished with my 30-day fitness challenge. The highlights from this challenge for me is that my stamina is a lot longer. I can now last the reps that are required and feel like I can do a few more. I am also not finding it so hard to get started and that my body wants the workout.

During this past couple of weeks, the Easy 30 Day Challenge wasn’t enough so I also added in a beginner 8 pose yoga routine. This routine was a combination of the child’s pose, downward- facing dog pose, cobra pose, warrior pose 1 & 2, cow pose, Garland pose and the bridge pose. Doing these two routines together really helps with building my strength and balance. I also added a weighted ball to my routine just to give some resistance.

I am going to keep this routine up until the end of the month and move on to the next challenge level. With the next level, I am hoping that I can start losing some weight and building some muscle mass. I knew that wouldn’t come with my first month, as I really just want to build a stamina and be able to get through a full month of working out and enjoying it. now that I have almost accomplished that I can move on and set a new goal.
       

Kyra

Leave a Reply

